Selvaraj R.
ID# 110-069

About Me
My name is Selvaraj R.. I'm a 19-year-old boy.

My birthday is
August 17, 2002.

12th Standard (Plus 2)

Boarding Home

I live and go to school at Good Shepherd Home for the Deaf in Thoothukudi, in the far south of India. Owned and operated by the India Evangelical Lutheran Church, Good Shepherd serves deaf and hard-of-hearing boys and girls, as well as other students with disabilities.

Favorite Activity

My favorite activity is playing cricket. From Wikipedia: Cricket is a bat-and-ball game played between two teams of eleven players on a field at the center of which is a 22-yard pitch with a wicket at each end, each comprising two bails balanced on three stumps. The batting side scores runs by striking the ball bowled at the wicket with the bat (and running between the wickets), while the bowling and fielding side tries to prevent this (by preventing the ball from leaving the field, and getting the ball to either wicket) and dismiss each batter (so they are "out").


In the Indian Caste system, I am Dalit. "Dalit" means "broken/scattered" in Sanskrit, and is a term used for people belonging to castes in India who have been subjected to untouchability. In the past, Dalit people were believed to be impure, so dominant-caste Hindus considered their presence to be polluting. The "impure status" was related to historic occupations that were considered to be "polluting" or debased, such as working with leather, disposal of dead animals, or sanitation. [via Wikipedia]

Favorite Subject

Tamil Language


Rajkumsar/12 Sermathurai/10, Mupperum Devi 16 Mariyammal14